Director・Vice Director

Director Prof. S. KURODA

Vice Director

Prof. M. FUJITSUKA  (Research Promotion and Industry-Academia Collaboration Coordinator)
Prof. K. KOMATANI (Finance and Facilities Coordinator)
Prof. T. HOSOKAI (Education and Outreach Coordinator)
Prof. M. TANIGUCHI (Director of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology Cente)

Advisor to the Director Prof. K. NISHINO  (Crossover Alliance and Network Joint Research Center)
Prof. H. TANAKA (Crossover Alliance and Network Joint Research Center)

Organization Chart

Sanken Organizational Chart(2024.07).pdf

Research Divisions

Division of Information and Quantum Sciences

Department of Quantum System Electronics (Oiwa lab.)
Department of Interface Quantum Science (Chiba lab.)
Department of Advanced Electron Devices (Sekitani lab.)
Department of Intelligent Media (Yagi lab.)
Department of Reasoning for Intelligence
Department of Knowledge Science (Komatani lab.)
Department of Intelligent Interaction

Division of Advanced Materials and Beam Science

Department of Functionalized Natural Materials (Nogi lab.)
Department of Transcendent materials chemistry (Sakamoto Lab.)
Department of Advanced Hard Materials (Sekino lab.)
Department of Energy and Environmental Materials (Yamada lab.)
Department of Excited Solid-State Dynamics
Department of Quantum Beam Physics (Hosokai lab.)
Department of Beam Materials Science (Kozawa lab.)

Division of Biological and Molecular Sciences

Department of Material Excitation Chemistry (Fujitsuka lab.)
Department of Synthetic Chemistry for Molecular Systems (Yamaguchi lab.)
Department of Regulatory Bioorganic Chemistry (Nakatani lab.)
Department of Complex Molecular Chemistry (Suzuki lab.)
Department of Biomolecular Science and Reaction (Kuroda lab.)
Department of Biomolecular Science and Regulation (Nishino lab.)
Department of Biomolecular Science and Engineering (Nagai lab.)

Nanoscience and Nanotechnology Center

Department of Functional Nanomaterials and Nanodevices (Tanaka lab.)
Department of Advanced Nanofabrication
Department of Nanocharacterization for Nanostructures and Functions (Suenaga lab.)
Department of Theoretical Nanotechnology (Minamitani lab.)
Department of Soft Nanomaterials (Ie lab.)
Department of Bio-Nanotechnology (Taniguchi lab.)
Department of Nanotechnology for Environmental and Energy Applications
Department of Nano-Intelligent Systems
Department of Nanodevices for Medical Applications
Department of Collaborative Nanoscience Research
Department of Collaborative Nanodevice Research
Department of International Collaborative Research for Basic and Industrial Science
Department of Simulation for Nanotechnology
Department of Nanoelectronics
Department of Nano-Function Characterization
Department of Nano-Medicine
Department of Nano-Biology
Department of Nano Information Technology
Nanofabrication Shop
Advanced Nanotechnology Instrument Laboratory
Nanotechnology Open Facilities

Artificial Intelligence Research Center

Department of Translational Datability
Department of AI Introduction to Information and Quantum Sciences
Department of AI Introduction to Advanced Materials and Beam Science
Department of AI Introduction to Biological and Molecular Sciences
Department of AI Introduction to Nanoscience and Nanotechnology
Department of AI Introduction to Biomolecular AI Sensing
Big Data Factory

Division of Next Industry Generation

Department of New Industry Generation Systems
Department of Intellectual Property Research

Division of Special Projects

Department of Three-Dimensional Nanostructure Science
Department of Advanced Materials and Implementations
Department of Advanced Thin-Film Functional Properties

Joint Research Division・Research Alliance Laboratories and Endowed Chair

Laboratory of flexible and power three dimensional system integration
KOBELCO Future Pioneering Co-Creation Research Center
Division of Nano-lithography Research
Division of Material Science of Si-based Agent

Network Joint Research Center for Materials and Devices

Support office for the Network Joint Research Center

Affiliated Research Facilities and Centers

Comprehensive Analysis Center
Research Laboratory for Quantum Beam Science
Center for Collaborative Research Education and Training
International Collaborative Research Center

Service Facilities and etc.

Anechoic Laboratory
The SANKEN Strategy Office
Office of Information Network
Public Relations Office
Facilities Management Office
Technical Division
Administrative Division